Final Grade Calculator

"What grade do I need on my final to get...?" This final grade calculator has the answer!

This page has two grade calculators that work together or independently. For both there names pretty much say it all. The first lets you calculate your weighted grade at any point in the semester and the second lets you work out what percentage you need to get on your final to get the grade you want.

Both these calculators use percentages if your school uses marks then try the Final Mark Calculator

Weighted Grade Calculator

first mark %   % of final grade
second mark % % of final grade
third mark % % of final grade
fourth mark % % of final grade
fifth mark % % of final grade
Sixth mark % % of final grade
Seventh mark % % of final grade
Eighth mark % % of final grade
Ninth mark % % of final grade
Tenth mark % % of final grade
Weighted average so far %
Total mark % out of a possible % of course so far

Final Grade Calculator

Your weighted average so far %
% Final is worth %
% you want to get %
You need % to achieve your target

Want to share your result? Leave a comment below.


How do you calculate a grade?

How to calculate your weighted grade

To calculate your weighted grade all you need to do is multiply the mark you got in each part of your class by the percentage it is worth towards your final mark. You do the same for each part of the class and then add the answers together. For example if you got 85% on a test worth 20% of your final grade and 70% on an assignment worth 25% the sum would be (85 x 0.2) + (70 x 0.25) = 34.5% out of a possible 45%. To work out your weighted average so far you simply divide 34.5 by 45 and multiply by 100 = 76.67%.


How to calculate your Final Grade

To work out what you need on your final you use this formula:

(g1 * w1) (x * w2) = fg

where:

g1 = your average grade so far

w1 = the amount it is worth towards final grade

x = the grade you need on your final

w2 = the weighting of your final

fg = the final grade you want

so using the prior example, you have 76.67% from 45% of the course what mark do you need on your final to get 90% overall.

Using the formula this would be

(76.67 * 0.45) (x * 0.55) = 90

34.50 * 0.55x = 90

0.55x = 55.5

x = 55.5/ 0.55

x = 100.91.

To get 90% overall you would need 100.91% on your final and so is impossible to do.

You can also use finalgradecalculator.net for more grade calculators.


Current Comments

112 comments so far, post your own

Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 10.22.14 @ 19:10pm


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 10.13.14 @ 07:03am


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 10.13.14 @ 05:03am


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 10.7.14 @ 05:51am


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 10.1.14 @ 16:31pm


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 09.28.14 @ 15:37pm


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 09.24.14 @ 01:41am


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 09.18.14 @ 01:38am


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 09.15.14 @ 16:18pm


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 09.15.14 @ 14:18pm


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 09.15.14 @ 07:48am


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 09.7.14 @ 17:29pm


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 09.5.14 @ 05:43am


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 08.28.14 @ 07:31am


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 08.19.14 @ 19:01pm


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 08.18.14 @ 16:33pm


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 08.18.14 @ 15:48pm

d


Posted by Ana Garcia on Thursday, 08.14.14 @ 21:11pm

I did this but was confused. So I have a 67.1 and my final exam is worth 15% what do I need to get on my exam in order to have a least a 70%


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 08.14.14 @ 04:03am


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 08.6.14 @ 12:50pm


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 07.31.14 @ 02:26am


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 07.23.14 @ 11:58am


Posted by lyly~ on Thursday, 07.17.14 @ 17:19pm

HI i am really confused on how to calculate my average until now.. you said divide by 45 but what is 45? the average left?
also divide by 45 or .45? @.@ im confused..


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 07.15.14 @ 23:41pm


Posted by Madi on Friday, 07.4.14 @ 16:59pm

Only need a 50% to get a 75% so im very happy !!! yaaaay


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 06.12.14 @ 14:27pm

need anything over a 46% and I go to duke


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 06.2.14 @ 15:43pm

And my final is tomorrow :-/


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 06.2.14 @ 15:41pm

So I have a 95.5, and I want t at least maintain a 90, and my final is worth 75% of my grade, what do I need to get to still maintain an A?

You need at least 88.17% on your final


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 06.1.14 @ 13:06pm

I love this thing. I need a 12% to score an A-. Awe ya

Thanks, tell all your friends! and go for the A


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 06.1.14 @ 13:06pm

I love this thing. I need a 12% to score an A-. Awe ya


Posted by Chris on Wednesday, 05.28.14 @ 12:28pm

Thank you so much, this final calculator is accurate and easy to navigate. In future years I will be sure to use this calculator.

Thank you for the great comment, tell your friends to use it too!


Posted by chris on Saturday, 05.24.14 @ 07:58am

Thanks, This is the most accurate calculator I have found!

Awesome! Spread it around.


Posted by k on Friday, 05.16.14 @ 09:41am

I failed oh crap


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 05.16.14 @ 08:48am

My quarter three grade is 72% and my quarter 4 grade is 62%. The final is worth 20% of my grade, and if I average it out, im assuming Its 67%. Would I use 67% as my average weighted and continue from there? or use 62% and jsut prepare for the worst case scenario?

As long as both quarters are worth 40% each, then yeah use the 67% as your weighted average so far


Posted by Anonymus on Friday, 05.9.14 @ 18:08pm

Thanks! I think I can get a 91.


Posted by fuck this on Friday, 04.18.14 @ 06:09am

my score is f**king terrible. -_-. you va**nas


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 01.22.14 @ 09:03am

I got a 75.6 pecent my first quater,worth 40 percent of my grade. I got a 59.9 percent second quater, worth another 40 percent of my final grade. My final is worth 20 percent of my grade. I plugged that in and it said my total mark was 54.2% but my weighted was 67.8%. which one is the real grade? im so confused

The 54.2% is out of a possible 80%. Your weighted grade is 67.8%. This is what you would call your real grade.
I have changed the formatting to make it more obvious.


Posted by Chrystal on Thursday, 01.16.14 @ 09:21am

okay, so my math mark is 72% so far, and I just did EQAO which is 10% will I go to a 60% if I fail EQAO?????

It depends how much of the class the 72% relates to. If you put 72 in the first box, the amount of the class in the next box (eg. 60% of class) then 0 in the second mark box with 10 as the % of final grade. This will tell you how much your grade will change.


Posted by Anon on Tuesday, 01.14.14 @ 17:11pm

f**k im f**ked


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 01.14.14 @ 08:12am

hi


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 12.24.13 @ 07:15am

How is it possible that I need 80% on a final worth 10% of my grade for my current grade -- 90% -- to drop to an 89, but I need 90% on the final to keep an A?

This is because of the way averages work. Your current grade is 90% so to keep that average you need to get the same in your final eg. 90%. this is always the case - to maintain a grade you need to get that grade. As for the small drop if you get 80% this is because the final is only worth 10% and so only has a minor effect on your grade.


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 12.18.13 @ 15:40pm

so my teacher is getting a complete different final then this calculator is giving me

It sounds like one of you is doing something wrong. If you want to email your percentages through using the contact us link at the bottom I'll check for you.


Posted by Z on Wednesday, 12.18.13 @ 09:33am

Thanks so much! I only need a 85% to get an A in my college math class!! I think I can do that! :D


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 12.17.13 @ 11:29am

thanks this really helped


Posted by Alex Deroo on Friday, 12.13.13 @ 17:17pm

Need a -55 to fail lol. F**K PEACE STUDIES


Posted by ANON on Friday, 12.13.13 @ 09:17am

need 92% in chem final to get a 75% overall. Never gonna happen! FML


Posted by tyrone on Friday, 12.13.13 @ 03:42am

yeah ni**a this s**t is tight


Posted by Chase on Thursday, 12.12.13 @ 20:55pm

Party at my house!!!

I take it you've done well!!


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 12.12.13 @ 13:52pm

Thank you for this, I appreciate it.

No problem


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 12.11.13 @ 17:19pm

Im screwed. Thanks for the help. No more studying for me, its hopeless.............................

: - (


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 12.11.13 @ 11:04am

i need to get a 26% on my exam. gonna wirte my name the frist 5 questions walk out lika boss.

: - )


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 12.1.13 @ 20:54pm

Need 125.99 to get an A..umm guess a B it is lol...only need an 84 to get that :)


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 11.22.13 @ 15:23pm

I need a -400 to fail lol

Awesome


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 11.19.13 @ 11:46am

This is awesome, thanks a lot

Glad we could help.


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 11.15.13 @ 21:10pm

I love the little comments when the final grade is calculated - nice touch

Thanks


Posted by BD on Saturday, 11.9.13 @ 19:48pm

OH yeah buddie! this calculator is so furda.

Glad you like it!


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 11.9.13 @ 15:29pm

This is really is awesome!! thanx a lot!!

Cool


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 06.19.13 @ 15:12pm

im f*cked.


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 06.19.13 @ 15:09pm

i need 69 percent to pass D:


Posted by i give up on Thursday, 06.13.13 @ 11:23am

need a 97% on my spanish 2 final to get an A... not happening


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 06.11.13 @ 12:05pm

f*uck yeah


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 06.8.13 @ 11:41am

This is this most accurate calculator I've found. Other calculators showed I had 90% so when my grade came in I was surprised to have an 89.8%! I should have used this one to begin with. Thank you!

Glad we can help. Just remember to tell all your friends about studentspreunited's Awesome Grade Calculator!!


Posted by Jordan Beniot on Thursday, 06.6.13 @ 03:08am

I need a 13 on my film and video exam...looks like im going to have b**t s*x tonight after all


Posted by Oliver on Thursday, 06.6.13 @ 03:06am

F**K MY LIFE


Posted by James vid on Friday, 05.31.13 @ 17:23pm

This tool will determine what grade (percentage) you need on your final exam in order to get a certain grade in a class.

schoolanduniversity.com/financial-aid/fafsa


Posted by Briana:) on Friday, 05.31.13 @ 13:56pm

this helped a whole lot ! ! !


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 05.30.13 @ 14:15pm

Study when you need a 50% on a final is like trying to get pregnant at 15, simply idiotic.

Thanks for the website though.


Posted by Leah on Thursday, 05.30.13 @ 08:18am

Need a 94 on my health final... better hit the books


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 05.29.13 @ 14:37pm

need a 95 on my chem final to get an A in the class. COOL. not gunna happen


Posted by POOp on Wednesday, 05.22.13 @ 10:04am

GREAT I NEED A 107 ON MY FINALS IM SCREWED


Posted by F**k Maine East H.S. on Tuesday, 05.21.13 @ 05:22am

I go to Maine East High School in park ridge, and this school schools MAJOR F**KING C*CK. Im failing my dumb ass english 4 class. co*kana*di*k


Posted by F**kmylife on Tuesday, 05.21.13 @ 03:59am

need a 70 on my calc final... so basically FU*K CALCULUS IM FAILING THAT BITCH


Posted by F**kmylife on Tuesday, 05.21.13 @ 03:59am

need a 70 on my calc final... so basically FU*K CALCULUS IM FAILING THAT BITCH


Posted by Lizzarrdd07 on Tuesday, 05.21.13 @ 00:54am

Oh hecckk yeaaahhh. I got this!! No need to study :)


Posted by Troco on Monday, 05.20.13 @ 14:29pm

I have an avarage of 69, so my final is worth 30%.. Need Help


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 05.20.13 @ 08:22am

Oh my gosh this saved my life! Thank you!!!!!


Posted by Oreos on Sunday, 05.19.13 @ 12:14pm

oh my god i need like 1% to actually fail ap us history... Life IS good .-.


Posted by Worried Student on Tuesday, 05.14.13 @ 03:25am

Love this grading calculator!


Posted by d to the p on Thursday, 05.9.13 @ 07:17am

damn need 56 in my final im stressin


Posted by Tabitha on Thursday, 05.2.13 @ 04:52am

thank yu i was scared for my grade


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 04.29.13 @ 12:49pm

im screwd so bad


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 04.25.13 @ 21:20pm

Please get rid of the stupid share buttons, they cover too much of your otherwise useful site!!


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 04.25.13 @ 11:32am

Best final grade calc so far!!

Thanks


Posted by THE DUDE on Friday, 04.19.13 @ 07:05am

20 PERCENT TO PASS F*** YA


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 04.14.13 @ 01:25am

Awesome! Love it! I was going to spend all night studying for a bullcrap sociology exam but now that I know I only need 30% to get an 80% in the class, I'm going drinking!


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 04.6.13 @ 13:20pm

Cool


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 04.6.13 @ 11:17am

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!! I love this tool.


Posted by cheap nike on Monday, 04.1.13 @ 22:49pm

Thank you stephanie for this great post


Posted by :) on Sunday, 03.17.13 @ 09:13am

77.73 in astronomy...gotta work harder...=/


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 03.8.13 @ 04:30am

This is a huge stress reliever! I can breathe again.


Posted by linkspirit on Thursday, 03.7.13 @ 10:09am

This website is great. I like it. N_X_D_S.


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 03.1.13 @ 18:38pm

Thank you!! :)


Posted by bailey on Thursday, 02.28.13 @ 16:51pm

how do u calculate it for a trimester in school?


Posted by schoolanduniversity on Saturday, 02.16.13 @ 18:59pm

Looks good to me may be you can also look at this for budget calculations!

schoolanduniversity.com/budget-calculator
Thanks!


Posted by Anonymous on Thursday, 01.31.13 @ 14:00pm

im screwed


Posted by mitch fatpuss blackwell on Wednesday, 01.30.13 @ 16:10pm

no way!? this site makes my d*ck as hard as a diamond in an ice storm:D


Posted by evan bigschlong coulter on Wednesday, 01.30.13 @ 16:09pm

this site makes my p**sy so wet


Posted by Mrs. Tryhard on Friday, 01.25.13 @ 16:16pm

Noooo, i need at least a 97 on the exam :( wish me luck!!!


Posted by None on Friday, 01.25.13 @ 04:06am

Works Great!


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 01.12.13 @ 13:48pm

Awesome


Posted by Anonymous on Wednesday, 01.9.13 @ 18:17pm

Haha, Party at my house!


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 12.17.12 @ 12:56pm

i dont get it :(


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 09.30.12 @ 20:44pm

No need to study :)


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 09.30.12 @ 01:38am

Thanks


Posted by infoseinistup on Wednesday, 08.29.12 @ 23:21pm

Hi nice site


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 08.19.12 @ 14:08pm

This is awesome :) Thanks for also posting the calculating proceedures.


Posted by Anonymous on Saturday, 08.18.12 @ 15:45pm

Makes life easier. thanks!


Posted by anil on Friday, 08.17.12 @ 21:28pm

very bad


Posted by Anonymous on Friday, 08.17.12 @ 11:18am

thanks i got a little low but this is the first two weeks of prep.


Posted by Anonymous on Tuesday, 07.31.12 @ 18:40pm

This is a terrific tool. Thank you very much.


Posted by Anonymous on Sunday, 07.22.12 @ 21:24pm

I need at least a 12.5% on my Algebra 2 Final to get an A. Life is good! :)


Posted by Anonymous on Monday, 07.9.12 @ 21:07pm

Thanks so much!!!

Leave your comment:

Name:

Comments:


 

Please keep comments relevant. Any content deemed inappropriate or offensive may be edited and/or deleted.

No HTML code is allowed. Line breaks will be converted automatically. URLs will not be shown as links